2017 Total Solar Eclipse Reviews

Eye witness, age 3.

It was windy.  I saw and I was happy.  The Sun went down and came back.  Pink and purple around the horizon.

Eye witness, age 6. DSCN1060

It was good.

I took my eclipse glasses off when I couldn’t see anything through the solar filter.  The sun was Black and white.  The sky was black, it was cold and breezy.

Eye witness, age 10.

What did you see?  I saw a message of God; it looked so cool and beautiful.  I saw darkness begin to surround us (right before totality).  It was just beautiful.  The sun got really dark; black and white at corona and Moon.  Three prominences of the outerIMG_0345 corona looked like two horns and a chin.  Sunset and sunrise all around us on the horizon.  Venus was visible and very bright to the right of the eclipsed Sun.  People around were happy and cheering; the dogs were confused by this.  (Took the solar glasses off when I couldn’t see the Sun anymore; and then the corona was there)

How did you feel?  It felt cold, I didn’t expect the temperature to drop that much.  It was once in a lifetime experience; but I am planning to experience another one in 2024.  It was amazing, I was smiling.  I blinked once or twice during the two and a half minutes of totality.

If you could describe it to someone who wasn’t there, what would you tell them?  IMG_0344It was awesome, breathe taking, amazing, words can’t describe it, it was like dusk and dawn at the same time.  My head was confused; the Sun completely disappeared at 11:30 in the morning.  You should look for Bailey’s Beads (light peaking through the rough silhouette of the Moon), the shape of the Sun’s corona, and just stand back and watch.  Amazing.

Eye witness, age 42.

I was glad we came.  I didn’t expect the temperature change.  Outside of the shadow I could see the Grand Tetons off to the east lit up like sunset while we were inside the shadow.

Eye witness, age 42.

During partial phases the light was diffuse creating sharp contrast everywhere.  Sharp shadows becoming sharper the closer it came to totality.  Pin hole projections of the partial phase through leaves and distorted shadows.  I had solar glasses on until the sun disappeared; took the glasses off and saw indigo purple sky with the white corona blazing from behind the disk of the Moon.  Three prominences extended away from the black disk.  Mercury very faint to the left of the Sun; Venus very bright and to the right of the Sun.  360 degree sunset at the horizon.  Hard to explain; anticipation up to totality and glad to experience it with my family.  Amazing, chilling experience that I would recommend for everyone.

2 Responses to “2017 Total Solar Eclipse Reviews”


  1. 1 health September 24, 2017 at 6:19 pm

    I think that what you posted made a great deal of sense.
    But, think about this, suppose you added a little
    content? I am not suggesting your information is not good., however what if you added
    a post title that makes people desire more? I mean 2017 Total Solar Eclipse Reviews |
    ChaSch is kinda boring. You might peek at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they
    write article headlines to get people interested. You might add
    a video or a related pic or two to grab readers interested about everything’ve
    written. In my opinion, it would bring your blog a little livelier.

  2. 2 INFO October 10, 2017 at 3:35 am

    Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity to your put up is just
    excellent and i could suppose you are a professional in this subject.
    Well together with your permission let me to snatch your RSS feed to keep up to
    date with approaching post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please carry on the
    rewarding work.


Leave a Reply

